Syurinsyô (extract from autumn rain)


for piano(2013)



duration : ca. 4 min.


commission : Association Franco-Japonaise de la Musique Contemporaine(AFJMC)



first performance : 

15th September 2013, at Studio ENA(Tokyo)

by Kaori Ohsuga


other performances 

24th November 2013, at Maison du Japon de Cité Universitaire(Paris) 

by Yukiko Ooku


6th February 2014, at Gustave Roussy, Espace des consultations(Villejuif, France)

8th February 2014, at Hôtel de Ville, salle du conseil municipal(Corbeil-Essonnes, France)

by Paul-Henri Florès


15th June 2014, at TOPPAN HALL(Tokyo)

4th October 2015, at Yumeria hall(Tokyo)

by Yumiko Segawa


15th March 2015, at Café d'art vocal(Montréal) 

25th June 2016, at Canadian Music Centre(Toronto)

26th July 2016, at The Royal Conservatoire of Scotland, Stevenson hall(Glasgow) 

29th July 2016, at St Mary's Cathedral(Edinburgh)

6th May 2017, Gesù – Centre de créativité (Montreal)

26th October 2018, at Arts interculturels(Montreal)

by Kimihiro Yasaka


11th November 2016, at Le Senghor(Bruxelles)

8th September 2018, at Place des Arts(Montreal)

20th October 2018, at Espace Saint-Mengold(Huy, Belgium)

by Nao Momitani


3rd December 2015, at Auditorium de CRD d'Évry(Évry, France)

27th November 2016, at La ChARTreuSE(Sèvres, France)

5th February 2017, Salon impérial de l'Hôtel du Palais(Biarritz, France)

by Misaki Baba


20th May 2017, Espace culturel d'Anglemont (des Lilas, France)

1st August 2017, Komagane Sogo Bunka Center(Nagano)

by Nozomi Misawa


6th October 2017, Elisabeth University of Music Cecilia hall(Hiroshima)

12th, November 2017, Kiryu City Performing Arts Center(Gunma)

23th, November 2017,Ryutopia Nigata City Performing Arts Center(Nigata)

29th November 2017, Hamarikyuu Asahi Hall(Tokyo)

by Mami Hagiwawa


16th February 2020, Château des Evêques (Lavérune, France)


by Rafaël Loche(piano)





大須賀かおり Kaori Ohsuga

瀬川裕美子 Yumiko Segawa

八坂公洋 Kimihiro Yasaka

notice(Japanese, French)

この4分ほどの小曲は、2013年9月に東京で行われた、日仏現代音楽協会「即興演奏ワークショップ」の企画のために作曲されました。これは作曲家と即興演奏家が同じテーマのもとにそれぞれ曲を披露するというもので、与えられたテーマは「雨」と「 ✓ 型の図形」のふたつ。この図形を「中ー低ー高」と進む音型に読み替えて、連綿と落ちる秋の雨音をイメージしたオスティナートのリズムの上に重ねました。

曲は大きく3つの部分からなります。ゆったりとしたテンポで ✓ 型のモチーフが提示される第一部、終始オスティナートのリズムが刻まれる中間部、そして再び冒頭の音楽が回帰するコーダです。




Inspirée par une belle bande dessiné d’Akira Saso, la pièce envisage de décrire l’atmosphère de la pluie en automne au Japon: sa douceur, chaleur et son calme. Le langage harmonique engagé ici dit poly-modal sert de créer un espace méditatif, flottant, en plein de résonance.

(du programme du concert Ars Musica 2016)